Latest Products https://www.elecosengineers.co.in Latest Products Mon, 02 Aug 2021 05:19:53 +0530 en-us https://www.elecosengineers.co.in Industrial Resistors https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/industrial-resistors.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/industrial-resistors.htm Tue, 20 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Dynamic Braking Resistor https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/dynamic-braking-resistor.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/dynamic-braking-resistor.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 This is another major product designed & developed by ELECOS to replace the existing failure prone edge wound type resistor frames.   This Resistor has been successfully under go all the major tests in accordance with IEC 322 including Shock & vibration, rain test. Temperature rise test etc. Starting and Braking Resistor https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/starting-and-braking-resistor.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/starting-and-braking-resistor.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Starting and Braking Resistors (SBR) are employed in the conventional type of rolling stock having DC propulsion machines and electro-dynamic brake. They are used for gradually/sequentially increasing the voltage applied to the traction motor during starting and for expending electrical energy generated during braking as heat.           This is one of the prestigious products in the company’s product spectrum. ELECOS has executed a number of orders from the Metro Railway, Kolkata involving not only supply of new resistor frames but also revamping of the existing resistor units. ELECOS undertook reengineering and redesign of a number of points in the existing units to overcome some problems of critical nature encountered by the Metro Railway.          ELECOS quality management has ensured that there is not even a single case of failure either in the new ones reconditioned units. The ‘zero defect’ status achieved by ELECOS has been recognized by the customer.       Resistor Harmonic Filter https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/resistor-harmonic-filter.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/resistor-harmonic-filter.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Modern propulsion systems employing power electronic equipment generate harmonic frequencies which need filtering to prevent interference with communication circuits etc. Harmonic filter is used for that purpose. It incorporates a resistor. The resistor is made of Ni- Chrome (60:15) corrugated strip. Discharging Resistor https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/discharging-resistor.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/discharging-resistor.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Harmonic filter circuit incorporates a capacitor. A resistor is provided for discharging the charged capacitor with a specific pulse pattern. It is also of inductance free design (L= 0.92 µH). The resistor assembly has been indigenously developed by ELECOS for the first time in India.  Precharge Resistor https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/precharge-resistor.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/precharge-resistor.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 MUB Resistor https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/mub-resistor.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/mub-resistor.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Resistor over Voltage Protection called MUB is provided in the over voltage limitation circuit which is one of the main constituent of traction power convertor. In case capacitance of DC-link capacitor bank is not sufficient to prevent the DC-link from sudden and inadmissible high transient over voltages, the over voltage protection (limitation) resistor is almost immediately connected across the DC link by the firing of a GTO/IGBT. Snubber Resistor https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/snubber-resistor.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/snubber-resistor.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Damping Resistor https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/damping-resistor.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/damping-resistor.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Motor Starting Resistor https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/motor-starting-resistor.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/motor-starting-resistor.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 The starting resistors are used to limit the inrush current during starting process of the Motor Alternator set. It has been developed for the Metro Railway, Kolkata. Neutral Earthing Resistor https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/neutral-earthing-resistor.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/neutral-earthing-resistor.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Earthing Resistor developed for Dual Voltage EMUs. Its function is to limit the earth current. This resistor has successfully undergone the short circuit test at 25kA in the premises of an overseas firm. Resistors are designed by our engineers with a 3D model in order to find the best solution to withstand Short Circuit without being damaged Load Resistor https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/load-resistor.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/load-resistor.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Load Resistor for primary voltage transformer developed for 6000HP WAG9, WAP5 and WAP7 Class, 3-phase AC drive Electric Locomotives. Electrical Insulator https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/electrical-insulator.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/electrical-insulator.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Insulators are of critical importance from the point of view of reliability of power resistor. ELECOS recognizes this fact and developed Insulators according to the specified requirements. Some of the insulators developed made of glazed hard porcelain /alumina/ refractory/moulded glass mica/moulded heat resistant polymers are shown below. Electro Pneumatic Contactor https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/electro-pneumatic-contactor.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/electro-pneumatic-contactor.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 This type of contactor is operated by compressed air, controlled by an electro-magnetic valve. It is rated for 300 A and 750 V DC. It is designed for operation with an auxiliary supply of 110 V DC. The contactor is available in single, double, triple and four pole versions. The contactor shown in Photo is the four pole version                                       Electromagnetic Contactor https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/electromagnetic-contactor.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/electromagnetic-contactor.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 An electro-magnetic drive is employed in this type of contactor. The electro-magnet is energized and de-energized by controlling 110V DC auxiliary supply.  Available in single, double, triple and four-pole versions with two current ratings: 100 A and 200 A DC. The nominal voltage rating is 750V DC.                                                                                                                                                            Master Controller https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/master-controller.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/master-controller.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 The Master Controller is meant for the, used in the Kolkata Metro rolling stock. This is developed based on the design adopted by AEG, Germany for Metro Kolkata It has a joy stick type of train operating handle and a reversing lever. The train operating handle incorporates a dead man knob. It could be coupled to the pneumatic controller for integrated operation. Cab Engine Heater https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/cab-engine-heater.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/cab-engine-heater.htm Mon, 23 Nov 2020 00:00:00 +0530  The Cab Heater engine has been developed for WAP-5/ WAP-7/WAG-9 type 3-phase AC & conventional Locomotives made in CLW. It is provided in the Driver’s Cab. The driver can use it to control the temperature inside the Cab, during the winter season. Feeder Junction Box https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/feeder-junction-box.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/feeder-junction-box.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Elecos manufacture Feeder Junction Box for LHB EOG AC /NAC Coaches, Power Cars for all coach builders of Indian Railways. The CNC based technology adopted that of a highly reliable and will make reduce the equipment cost as well as extend their longevity. Weidmuller / Phonix make feed through power terminals of 600 Amp. and Wago make control connectors are being used for this equipment. Capacitor Bank https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/capacitor-bank.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/capacitor-bank.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 The capacitor Bank has been developed & supplied for LHB EOG AC Coaches, Power Cars for RCF & ICF to improve the power factor of individual coach. A CNC based Sheet metal fabrication adopted by ELECOS for cost effectiveness and better finish. A reliable capacitor manufacturer (Epcos make) were used In order to maintain the standard of rolling stock. Inverter Braking Resistor https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/inverter-braking-resistor.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/inverter-braking-resistor.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 This series is characterized by its combination of light weight, compact dimensions and high energy absorption capacity. It is based aluminum housed with profile as integrated cooling fins. By connecting multiple compact resistors in series, resistor units with higher capacities are also possible. Aluminum resistors are used as brake and chopper resistors as well as load and test resistors. Plate Grid Resistor https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/plate-grid-resistor.htm https://www.elecosengineers.co.in/plate-grid-resistor.htm Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0530 The high energy absorption capacity of our Plate Grid type Resistors with elements made of high-alloy, heat-resistant metal panels. Resistor elements are reinforced with stainless steel bars and on support bolts that are insulated with mica tubes. Adjacent elements are insulated from one another via ceramic sleeves. Plate resistors are used as brake and start resistors, as load and test resistors, as well as filter and damping resistors. The steel grid elements are used in neutral earthing resistors.